Spring anime Taste Test (Episodes 1-3)

Spring anime seems to me like this is a freaking good season…

this caption tells everything.

this caption tells everything.

But probably I am expecting too much.[not really]

Well, Few time to waste, I should probably say what’s awesome and what’s not based on what I watched.

 

[X]Awesome…

1. Attack on TItan

[gg]_Shingeki_no_Kyojin_-_04_[36EF8BD0].mkv_snapshot_00.48_[2013.04.30_06.33.28]

Attack on Titan started like any Generic shonen shows out there, But What I liked about this show on how much angst the protagonist shows on it’s archnemesis(The Big Titan), And I guess… Later in the show he will show how much he had changed…

 

I am currently at the 4th episode and Thank God, I was about to get bored then this happened…

Reunion I've never dreamed of

Reunion I’ve never dreamed of.

Rating: Great

Grade: 7(My MAL Grading System for episodes 1-3), B+ (My standards)

2. Dansai Bunri no Crime Edge

The Thief and the Princess

The Thief and the Princess

It’s not a fairytale based series, Seriously.

 

This show is how a hair-fetish guy who was a descendant of some Psycho-Killer… And a Queen whose hair cannot be cut and is a loli.

The action is decent and it has a good balance of action and comedy… I wish Studio Gokumi made this show a lot edgier and a lot bloddier… Well, at least when it is in Murder mode, Background color becomes green… so eerie.

green background.

green background.

Rating: Great

Grade: 8(MAL), A-(My Standards)

P.S. Iwai is soooo~ cute.

Hair... lot's of Hair.

Hair… lot’s of Hair.

[x]Good..

1. Yuyushiki

a standard 4-koma adaptation

a standard 4-koma adaptation

Yuyushiki is not very engaging in the sense of it’s a slice-of-life show, but in the longer run, I think it will be something that deserves my recognition.(Just like how A-Channel and Tamayura did.)

You what this show needs? Yuri

yuri pic 1

yuri pic 1

[HorribleSubs] YUYUSHIKI - 03 [720p].mkv_snapshot_17.32_[2013.04.25_06.49.29][HorribleSubs] YUYUSHIKI - 03 [720p].mkv_snapshot_13.32_[2013.04.25_06.44.41]

But then I was somehow expecting that this show becomes Nichijou.

[HorribleSubs] YUYUSHIKI - 04 [720p].mkv_snapshot_05.12_[2013.05.02_00.55.33]

From the looks of things, I think I’ll finish this show.

Rating: Great+

Grade: 7(MAL), A(My Standards)

2. The Perverted Prince and the Stony Cat.

show in a nut-shell

show in a nut-shell

To shorten things, I like it…

[rori] Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko - 02 [1160B6B5].mkv_snapshot_12.44_[2013.04.22_01.15.11]

Rating: Good

Grade: 7(MAL), B(My Standards)

 

3. Hataraku Maou-Sama!

I only have 2 pictures...

I only have 2 pictures…

Hilarious, indeed.

But, on the other side things may get somehow exciting.

Hero stalking

Hero stalking

Rating: Good

Grade: 7(MAL), B(My Standards)

3. Railgun S

[UTW-Mazui]_Toaru_Kagaku_no_Railgun_S_-_03_[720p][DCD1B413].mkv_snapshot_09.37_[2013.04.28_01.25.16]

Railgun is back, I hope it was even more awesome than the first since they’ll be having Accelerator and Touma in this show, if you know what I mean.

the most awesome character in this show.

the most awesome character in this show.

I hope Kuroko gets more onee-sama! time.

 

Rating: Great(considering that this is wy more than worse)

Grade: 8(MAL), B(My Standards

4. Red Data Girl

It's weird

It’s weird

I only had one Comment, It’s slowwwww that it’s sooo weird in some sorts.

Izmiko’s life is indeed without a pinch of boredom.

Yes, the internet is now a tool for creating cults.

Yes, the internet is now a tool for creating cults.

Rating: Weird(in a good way)

Grade: 7(MAL), A-(my Rating)

[x]Bad

1. Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties

[HorribleSubs] Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties - 01 [480p].mkv_snapshot_19.37_[2013.04.12_06.45.43]

Talk about Blood, Seriously, the art gets worse.

But the old-style Hayate no Gotoku Gags has returned.

Somehow I could finish this one have a good laugh at it in the end unless a certain Tsundere character decided to troll the whole series.

[HorribleSubs] Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties - 02 [480p].mkv_snapshot_12.13_[2013.04.17_14.36.09]

PS. I find A-tan and Fumi Cute.[HorribleSubs] Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties - 01 [480p].mkv_snapshot_05.54_[2013.04.12_06.31.45]

[HorribleSubs] Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties - 03 [480p].mkv_snapshot_05.29_[2013.04.24_06.42.45][HorribleSubs] Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties - 04 [480p].mkv_snapshot_06.22_[2013.04.30_07.01.49]

Rating: BAD(But it’s soooo Good)

Grade: 7(MAL),B(My Standard)

[Unknown standards]

1. Photo Kano

not intended for horror.

not intended for horror.

sure, that was munching good…

But, I still don’t know how will I last in this show.

 

[xxx] Unmentioned

1. OreImo 2 – No new updates, probably better than the first.

2. Devil Survivor 2 – Slow and too boring.

3. Valvrave the Liberator – Candidate for being a train wreck… But nonetheless, something refreshing.

4. Suisei no Gargantia – Urobochi’s newest show… But No Urobochi, no robots this time… unless you give us murder.

 

May I have found peace after this.

[HorribleSubs] Hayate no Gotoku! Cuties - 04 [480p].mkv_snapshot_06.19_[2013.04.30_07.01.43]

 

 

About

Eat, Sleep, Work, Play... The philosophy of Working people.

Tagged with:
Posted in anime

Leave a Reply

